Nominate Chef Juan Urbieta for a James Beard Award

November 15, 2017

RB-chef-juan-callout.jpgThe team at The Bartolotta Restaurants is full of talented individuals. Every so often, we have the chance to recognize someone who is truly a master of their craft. This year, we would like to nominate one of our own for a James Beard Award. The late James Beard was a cookbook author and teacher with an encyclopedic knowledge about food and a champion of American cuisine. This award in his name is the highest honor in America for chefs currently running restaurants, what our Director of Operations John Wise dubs “The Oscars of Food.”

In the 15+ years that Executive Chef Juan Urbieta has been a part of The Bartolotta Restaurant family, he has continued to pave the way in creating extraordinary cuisine, welcoming any challenge that has confronted him – from opening a new restaurant concept to maintaining the award-winning quality of the menu at Ristorante Bartolotta. His dishes including his popular Menu dello Chef have become a must-try in the Milwaukee area.

Joe, Paul, and the entire Bartolotta Restaurant team would like your help in nominating Executive Chef Juan Urbieta for a James Beard award for 2017. Simply follow these steps:

  1. Go to 2018 James Beard Awards
    Nomination page

  2. Choose 2018 Restaurant and Chef Awards

  3. If needed, create profile or sign in

  4. On the nomination form page, for category choose: Best Chefs in America – Midwest

  5. For Chef’s First Name enter: Juan

  6. For Chef’s Last Name enter: Urbieta

  7. For Restaurant Name enter: Ristorante Bartolotta

  8. For Restaurant City enter: Wauwatosa

  9. For Restaurant State choose: Wisconsin

  10. Click submit.

The deadline for nominations is December 1, 2017. We truly appreciate you helping us to spread the word and recognition Chef Juan Urbieta and Ristorante Bartolotta deserve.